Softly on the hair of my beloved

It’s not snow-day snow, but we woke up this morning to fluffy flakes floating down past the window. It was still dark when I went out and took this photo by the light of the security lamp. I’m chuffed to have got an image before it melted.

DSC00095

I had to clear snow from the car, but none of it had settled on the roads or pavements.  The children at the school where I work were all looking forward to playing in the snow after school, but I was a little sad for them, because I knew that there would be nothing to see later.

I’m sure there will be more this winter.

  1. #1 by Tink on January 14, 2013 - 7:30 pm

    I’m hope it lasted for them to play in 🙂 x

    • #2 by angelfeet on January 16, 2013 - 7:13 pm

      Sadly, Tink, it didn’t. Even by school hometime, it was like it had all been a dream. We are promised a heavier fall on Friday.

Leave a Reply

