We just need some colour in our lives everyday

There was a little bit of sun in the garden mid-afternoon today and I thought to myself, “I’ll get my camera and get a nice picture of that tree bark in the sunlight”. I turned away, and when I turned back, the sun had disappeared behind a cloud.  We have been promised snow over the next few days, which will create a great deal of disruption and some photo opportunities. (Note to self: I must read that article in my camera magazine about taking shots in the snow).

This photo was taken in the gardens of National Trust property last April. We’ve been there in all sorts of weather, even in the snow one year.

IMG_5246

Snow or no snow, I’m looking forward to spring.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by lifeoutofthebox on January 13, 2013 - 9:19 pm

    beautiful photo!! love the colors, they truly brighten up the day! 🙂

    • #2 by angelfeet on January 16, 2013 - 7:14 pm

      Thank you. The colours do lift us, don’t they. The display of flowers on the day I took that were tremendous.

Leave a Reply

