If this was Mushi Monsters, this monster would be dead

Luckily it’s not, and low and behold, it’s still here when I come crawling back. Unlike my yahoo mail account which got deleted recently. Strangely easy to resurrect, although all the messages were gone (I suspect it was entirely spam, as I hadn’t used it in ages.)

The last photos I posted here, back in spring-like March, were of my evolving kitchen (no, not revolving, although that would be cool!). As I sit at my rather splendid breakfast bar, on my rather splendid rock music-themed bar stool, I realise how much we take the new space for granted. It works so much better, even though our family tendency for untidyness spreads onto the workspaces, and with a new DAB radio, we can listen to ClassicFm (other DAB stations are available). I spend a lot of time in here.

This is really supposed to be a photo blog. It started as a post-one-every-day-for-a-year blog and I (almost) managed that. I’m not sure I can re-instate a daily photo, too much going on, but I hope I can be a bit better (heard that before somewhere).

In the meantime, I’m going to post a few catch up photos from months that have been missed.

April 2010 Gloucestershire

May 2010 (oh dear, I can’t remember where, it was on the way back from our Cotswolds break)

June 2010, the Ashford start of the Great Kent Bike Ride

July 2010, the local fun fair

August 2010, Ightham Mote (National Trust Property)

September 2010, new year, new school

  1. #1 by Barbara on September 15, 2010 - 7:12 pm

    Yay! Hello. Lovely to see you back again. Hopefully you’ll be posting a bit more often. Ahem, not that I’m one to talk at them mo!

    Lovely set of pictures. I particularly like the one of your oh so grown up girl.

Leave a Reply

