Smudge across the sky

2009-11-4 027

Rosie was given her first mobile this week for her 11th birthday. It seemed appropriate timing – we had resisted up til now, even though “everyone else” had one.

She sent me a text after cross-country practice today: “I’m leaving”. Jenny and I were still down the road, having been to the GP, so I replied, asking if she had her keys.

The next response I got was “Rainbow”.  That made me smile. Even though Jenny and I weren’t in the right place to see it, Rosie was still sharing it.

I shared my sunset photos with her when we got home.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

