I was beginning to think I wouldn’t see the light of day again

I lost September in a blur of going-back-to-school and the associated duties and activities. Somehow October was submerged too, as I wrestled with efforts to build my business, and more acutely, the health of my mother, which has been so up and down. Some days it feels like death is creeping towards us, and or even in the room with us, and then there are other days, like today, when we may hope to believe that some solutions have been found and we are not condemned to the constant self-questioning of “What else we can be doing differently? We must be able to make this different.”

I took this picture this morning, during a short power walk round the block. It felt like a victory to find the space to start to do something more positive to my own well-being, and also to take photos again.

  1. #1 by Sally on October 25, 2008 - 2:31 pm

    I’m so glad you’re back! I missed you!

  2. #2 by bsouth on October 25, 2008 - 8:10 pm

    What she said! What a fantastic picture to make your comeback to. I almost didn’t recognise it. xxx

Leave a Reply

