Passing Through

img_0475.jpg

A weekend training course meant I passed through this station today.

  1. #1 by gawdess on March 16, 2008 - 2:39 am

    such an atmospheric picture – I really like it.

  2. #2 by yankee,transferred on March 16, 2008 - 3:46 am

    Great photo-and I love your city. One of my favorite places on earth.

  3. #3 by Karin on March 16, 2008 - 6:37 am

    Charing Cross makes me think of the book by Helene Hanff. When I was in London for the first time, my friend and I searched and searched for the plaque that was put up in honor of her. We did finally find it with the assistance of a very nice man who then took our photo in front of it. 🙂

  4. #4 by angelfeet on March 16, 2008 - 9:43 pm

    I love that story, Karin. I hadn’t thought to search for the plaque.

    YT – it’s great that you have fond thoughts of London. Charing Cross is very much my London station; it always feels like the last part of my journey home.

Leave a Reply

