Mothers’ Day

img_0283.jpg

Today is Mothers’ Day in the UK. My sister, who fortunately is The Organiser, made a booking for 11 of us at a restaurant about 14 miles down the road. The party included my sister’s husband and sons, our Mum, my hubby’s parents and of course my lot.

I enjoyed the food, especially the sticky toffee pudding.

It was dark in the restaurant, with spot-lighting which created interesting effects. Here Hubby looks like he’s been hit by a spot-light on a quiz-show and is preparing to answer a particularly tricky question.

  1. #1 by Karin on March 3, 2008 - 12:21 am

    Happy Mother’s Day! (a little late)

  2. #2 by gawdess on March 3, 2008 - 6:47 pm

    I like the catching him in the pool of light.

  3. #3 by yankee,transferred on March 4, 2008 - 9:40 pm

    What a great photo! I love the light, and hubby looks so contemplative.

Leave a Reply

