I Love Forsythia

day-356-009.jpg
  1. #1 by yankee,transferred on February 7, 2008 - 9:45 pm

    Oh, I love it too! And all that it means!

  2. #2 by gawdess on February 7, 2008 - 11:11 pm

    it looks so full of promise!

  3. #3 by Ampersand on February 9, 2008 - 12:33 am

    Oh me too! I just planted some in my yard a couple of years ago. when they bloom I feel like it’s finally spring.

  4. #4 by Robin on February 12, 2008 - 2:51 pm

    You have forsythia already! It won’t bloom here until March. I love that first bit of warm yellow while everything else still looks like winter.

  5. #5 by angelfeet on February 12, 2008 - 5:01 pm

    Yes, forsythia just means spring to me. Us too, Robin, we shouldn’t be having forsythia yet. The weather is mad at the moment. We’ve got blossom on lots of trees too.

  6. #6 by Susan on February 12, 2008 - 8:01 pm

    My heart jumped when I saw this. My old house when I was growing up (in NJ) was surrounded by forsythia. I don’t even think it grows in California. I miss it….

  7. #7 by angelfeet on February 12, 2008 - 8:49 pm

    Oh no, Susan, I would miss it too.

Leave a Reply

